In a chartering ceremony on March 6, 1989, conducted by the Farwest Regional Director, Dr. Gwendolyn S. Bishop and Regional Representative, Synovia Hardy, the Compton Alumnae Chapter came into existence. It was the 803 chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc and represented 18 members from the Compton area, who realigned their commitment to the Five Point Program. On September 9, 1989, the first Reclamation Brunch was chaired by Doris Ayers and the Mayor of Compton extended greetings. Also in attendance was Soror Hyacinth Dandridge, a candidate for the Compton School Board.

Charter Members

Doris Reager Ayers Katherine McMillan Lewis
Hyacinih L. Danridge Anne Louise Stafford
Guinevere Adonne Hodges Charlesetta Tucker
Tonia R. Lee Bennie L. Croom
Sandra Scranton Annette Harrison
Carolyn Yvonne Taylor * Una B. Jones *
Josephine Bolden Margarita Morales - Thornton*
Ruth G. Burnett Dorsey Shirley Young - Stagg
Mona L. Jones* Mattye Page Fegan-Perry